Your Aura

Every living thing has an Aura.  Every particle, atom and cell is surrounding by an energy field or force known as the Aura.
Your Aura extends approximately an arm’s length around the entire body.  The Aura has a series of layers.

The ‘Etheric Body’ is the first layer.  It has the same structure as the physical body, including all the anatomical parts and organs.  The web-like structure of the etheric body is in constant motion and to the clairvoyant vision, sparks of bluish-white light move along its energy-lines throughout the entire physical body.  It extends from one quarter of an inch to two inches from the physical body.

The ‘Emotional Body’ is the second layer and is associated with feelings.  Its structure is more fluid than the etheric, and it does not duplicate the physical, but instead roughly follows the outline of the physical body.  It appears to be colored clouds of fine substance in continual fluid motion and extends from one inch to three inches from the physical body.

The Mental Body is the third layer of  your Aura.  It extends beyond the emotional body and is composed of still finer substances, all of which are associated with thought and mental processes. This body usually appears as a bright yellow light radiating about the head and shoulders and extending around the whole body. It extends three to eight inches from the physical body.

The ‘Astral Body’ is the fourth layer.  It is morphous  -  that is, lacking definite shape, and is composed of clouds of color, more beautiful than those of the emotional body. The Astral body usually has the same set of colors as the emotional body, but they are mostly infused with the rose color of Love.  This body extends from six to twelve inches from the physical body.

The ‘Etheric Template Body’ is the fifth layer, and is so called because if contains all the forms that exist on the physical plane in a ‘blueprint’ form.  It looks rather like the negative of a photograph. It is the blueprint or perfect form for the etheric layer to take and it extends from one and a half to two feet from the physical body.

The ‘Celestial Body’ is the sixth layer of  your Aura, and is the emotional level of the Spiritual plane.  It is the level through which we experience Spiritual ecstasy and can be reached through deep meditation and it extends two to two and a half feet from the physical body.

The ‘Ketheric Body’ or ‘Causal Body’ is the seventh layer.  This is the mental level of the Spiritual plane. When we bring our consciousness to this level, we know we are at one with the Creator.  It extends from two and a half to three and a half feet from the physical body.

Your Aura is an energy field that surrounds all living beings, and is essential to life.  Body and Soul Mind and Spirit will cover a vast amount of information on the different areas of Your Aura within our pages and posts. For quick reference you are most welcome to use our search box top right hand side of the website.


  1. clifford james moody says:

    when you closed your eyes real tight can see your aura for yourself or someoneelse ?

  2. Yes, you actually can see the Aura in your mind’s eye.


  3. Narbeh says:

    hi Thank You for the Wonderful Website,i have a question,can animals see our Aura? and if answer is yes,wich animals can see our Aura? Thank you.

  4. jeanine benade says:

    Is It true that the last few layers are much more difficult to see? If this is so why

  5. Ana Goncalves-Leites says:

    Yes it can, the aura is the reflection of your own chakras. Research the colors and each different chakra it represents, you can also research about each one to see the effects of a blocked chakra. An alignment will help you to see yourself more clearly. To maintain the same “lightness” you experience after an alignment,my opinion is that you should work on your issues,meditate while you feel this way; by doing this you start tackling your issues one by one and maintaining your chakras clean of negativity. Look up a provider,it is not a n expensive treat and I recommend to get it done once a month until you can do it all on your own. The purpose of the Universe is to help you/all of us, reach by literally helping each other. God Blessed you when he created you, love yourself as Spirit Love you…Unconditionally :-)

  6. Mary Pike says:

    Does the aura change color according to your moods? If you are happy or feeling alot of love, would it be brighter, and if full of hate/anger/negative energy, would it be darker? Thanks. LOVE your site!

  7. Elizabeth says:

    I love learning all these new things, it makes me feel so useful and understanding this is a plus. I have seen other peoples aura maybe the first aura and learning the second, when I say second I am referring to the second etheric body layer. I am very content with the results I am receiving and learning for myself is a challenge because I have never ever done anything like this, but through meditation is how I am learning and also doing research, I just wanted to put that out there for who ever is reading these posts don’t take them for granted because it is much real.. Thank you for who ever put this up, I am sorry for not knowing your name. I do want to say thank you for this site, please continue with this cause I for one am very interested in knowing more. Thank you. God Bless. Much Love for this site..

Speak Your Mind